Metabolic Nutrition Insulean, 90 Capsules product packaging

Metabolic Nutrition

Insulean, 90 Capsules

90 count

Explore this product’s ingredients, label details, and available ratings.

Label serving
3 Capsules
Servings per container
30
Form
Capsule

This page covers the package shown. Different sizes and formulations are kept separate.

Comparison Score

90.0/ 100

Balanced Weights

How the Score Works

One Rating, Limited View

Based on iHerb only, converted to a 100-point scale.

Missing from this score: SuppCo’s product rating and NSF product certification.

Source ratings do not establish product safety or effectiveness.

Customer reviews

iHerb

4.5 / 5

45 reviews. Ratings may combine reviews across variants.

Change Configuration
Start with a preference

Adjust importance from 0 (ignore) to 5 (most important). We balance the percentages for you.

Customer reviews

iHerb

4.5 / 5

45 reviews. Ratings may combine reviews across variants.

Third-party assessment

SuppCo’s product rating

Unavailable

No numeric assessment is available.

Company Disclosure, Certification & Availability 5 factors

These are preferences, not clinical evidence. Disclosure factors start at zero weight. Third-party assessments may already include these factors, so you can choose whether to count them again.

Certification

NSF product certification

Unknown

Unknown. An exact-product certification has not been independently verified for this page.

Verified: 100 · Confirmed not certified: 0 · Unknown: excluded. This records certification status only.

About NSF certification ↗
Shopping preference

Retailer availability

Unknown

Current retailer coverage has not been checked. Availability and exclusivity are unknown.

Optional: 1 retailer = 33, 2 = 67, 3 or more = 100. This is a disclosed shopping preference, not proof of quality.

Retailer information ↓
Company transparency

Manufacturer disclosure

Not yet checked

The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.

Identified: 100 · Not disclosed on reviewed packaging: 0 · Not yet checked: excluded. This measures disclosure, not product quality or legal compliance.

View company roles ↓
Company transparency

Packer disclosure

Not yet checked

The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.

Identified: 100 · Not disclosed on reviewed packaging: 0 · Not yet checked: excluded. This measures disclosure, not product quality or legal compliance.

View company roles ↓
Company transparency

Distributor disclosure

Not yet checked

The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.

Identified: 100 · Not disclosed on reviewed packaging: 0 · Not yet checked: excluded. This measures disclosure, not product quality or legal compliance.

View company roles ↓

“Found at one retailer” means one among the stores checked for this product and region. An Amazon-only listing does not, by itself, establish poor quality.

Weights apply to this comparison.

Calculation Details

Coverage of Selected Weights33%

3 of 9 selected weight points have data. Missing values are excluded, not scored zero. This is not a measure of scientific confidence.

Each rating keeps its original scale and is also converted to 0–100: 4.4 / 5 becomes 88; 8.2 / 10 becomes 82. This puts numbers on one scale, but does not make different rating methods equivalent.

Your score = sum of (normalized value × your weight) ÷ sum of weights with data.

Your current contribution breakdown
InputOut of 100WeightScore points
iHerb90.0390.0
SuppCo’s product ratingUnknown4Excluded
NSF product certificationUnknown2Excluded
Retailer availabilityUnknown0Excluded
Manufacturer disclosureUnknown0Excluded
Packer disclosureUnknown0Excluded
Distributor disclosureUnknown0Excluded
  • Unknown is not false. Missing data is excluded from the score and lowers data coverage when you give it weight.
  • Disclosure counts named roles, not the number of separate companies. One company can satisfy several roles only when the evidence supports each role.
  • Coverage describes available inputs, not scientific confidence. Scores with different missing inputs may not be comparable.
  • Review counts are shown for context. They do not automatically increase a retailer's influence. Sources may share reviews.
  • Recall notices and interaction information stay separate. They cannot be averaged away by a high customer rating.
  • Only matching product and formula records should be combined. A label redesign alone does not reset ratings; a formula change requires matching the evidence again.

Method preference-v1 · Source ratings are historical observations. They are not live ratings or independent verification by SupplementSafety. Original rating values remain visible when preferences change. Your weights are saved only in this browser when storage is available.

WHAT'S IN THE BOTTLE

Label & Ingredients

Source-reported

Supplement Facts

Serving size: 3 CapsulesServings per container: 30

Amount per serving% Daily Value
Vitamin B12 (as Cyanocobalamin)102.6 mcg
4275%
Vitamin B3 (as Niacinamide)20 mg
125%
Vitamin B6 (as Pyridoxine HCL)4.3 mg
215%
Chromium (as Chromium Polynicotinate)200 mcg
571%
Insulin Mimetic Matrix1640 mg
Not recorded
Gymnema Sylvestre Powder500 mg
Not recorded
Berberine 97%500 mg
Not recorded
Alpha Lipoic Acid300 mg
Not recorded
Grains Of Paradise100 mg
Not recorded
Citrus Aurantium100 mg
Not recorded
Theacrine50 mg
Not recorded
Evodiamine50 mg
Not recorded
Vanadyl Sulfate30 mg
Not recorded
Capsicum Extract5 mg
Not recorded
Black Pepper Extract5 mg
Not recorded

Daily Values marked “Not recorded” are unavailable in the imported record.

Archived product information.

Other ingredients

Magnesium silicate, magnesium stearate, calcium carbonate, titanium dioxide, gelatin capsule, silicon dioxide, stearic acid, fd&c yellow #5, fd&c yellow #6.This product does not contain: gluten, dairy, egg, peanut, fish, soy, shellfish, wheat, yeast, fillers, binders, preservatives. Produced in a facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens.

Formula & label version

Label image not recorded

This version covers 90 count. View packaging and label history →

Details reflect the archived product version. Check the label on your own package.

Ingredient Guides & Interactions

Explore published references related to the ingredients listed on this product. Each article explains the forms, doses, and evidence it covers; these are ingredient references, not a review of this finished product.

Interactions With Medications

Selected by ingredient match, not ranked by risk. This is not a complete interaction check.

Related ingredient: Citrus Aurantium

Can I take Bitter Orange with Caffeine?

Review concentrated bitter orange before combining it with caffeine. Cardiovascular findings differ by preparation, and the reviewed direct trial did not show that bitter orange increased caffeine’s blood-pressure effect. A safe spacing interval has not been established.

Scope: Oral Citrus aurantium supplements with caffeine; ordinary food, topical oil and different synephrine compounds are not equivalent.

Read Interaction Article & Sources →

Related ingredient: Citrus Aurantium

Can I take Citrus Aurantium with Clozapine?

Ask your clozapine prescriber or pharmacist before starting a bitter-orange supplement, especially a weight-loss or energy product containing other stimulants. Some tested products increased heart rate or blood pressure, while others did not. A specific increase in stimulant effects from taking Citrus aurantium with clozapine has not been established.

Scope: Oral Citrus aurantium supplements, with attention to extract composition, synephrine content and additional ingredients. Whole plant, isolated p-synephrine, juice and multi-ingredient products are not assumed interchangeable.

Read Interaction Article & Sources →

Related ingredient: Citrus Aurantium

Can I take Citrus Aurantium with Dextromethorphan?

An increased stimulant effect from bitter orange plus dextromethorphan has not been established. Seville orange juice can alter dextromethorphan handling, but juice, extracts and multi-ingredient stimulants require separate assessment.

Scope: Citrus aurantium juice, fruit extracts and mixed supplements; not grapefruit or purified synephrine as interchangeable exposures.

Read Interaction Article & Sources →
View More Related Interaction Articles

Packaging & Label History

Packaging can change while the formula stays the same. Front images and label images are tracked separately.

Front Packaging

No dated image observation is recorded for this view.

    Label Images

    No dated image observation is recorded for this view.

      A changed image file is recorded as a new observation. “New look,” packaging redesign, and formulation changes require supporting evidence; none is established merely by a different image.

      Brand & Company

      Brand listed by the source

      Metabolic Nutrition

      Explore this brand’s products →

      Who Makes, Packs & Distributes It?

      One company may fill several roles. We identify each role separately from the available evidence.

      Manufacturer

      Not yet checked

      The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.

      Packer

      Not yet checked

      The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.

      Distributor

      Not yet checked

      The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.

      A business identifier confirms which company a record refers to; it does not establish what work that company performs for this product.

      How Label Disclosure Affects Your Score

      Our transparency standard: We prioritize the ability to identify who manufactures and packs a product. The Transparency First preset gives these disclosures greater weight than customer ratings. This is our comparison preference, not an estimate of adulteration risk.

      Manufacturer, packer, and distributor disclosure can each receive a weight in your comparison score. Identified roles score 100; a role confirmed as not disclosed on reviewed packaging scores 0. A role we have not checked stays Unknown and is excluded.

      U.S. labeling rules require a named manufacturer, packer, or distributor, not disclosure of all three. An unqualified company name can indicate the manufacturer under the rule; it does not establish the packer or distributor. “Manufactured for” and “distributed by” describe different relationships.

      This is a transparency preference, not a safety rating or a finding of noncompliance. It does not establish what information a regulator holds.

      Read the U.S. labeling rule ↗

      FDA does not approve dietary supplements before they are marketed. Manufacturers and distributors are responsible for their products’ safety and compliance. FDA’s explanation ↗

      A name search is not confirmation of a recall or a company match. Business identifiers and private contact details are not displayed.

      Retailer Information

      Historical listing

      Market status: Current availability not checked

      Current retailer listings have not been checked for this product.

      A long gap in sale observations can flag a product for checking. It does not establish discontinuation without a supporting source.

      Current prices and retailer availability have not been verified.

      Testing & Certifications

      No exact-product certification or batch-specific laboratory report has been independently verified for this page. Certification therefore remains Unknown in the score controls.

      Report a product-data error