Customer reviews
iHerb
0 / 5
0 reviews. Ratings may combine reviews across variants.

150 count
Explore this product’s ingredients, label details, and available ratings.
This page covers the package shown. Different sizes and formulations are kept separate.
Balanced Weights
Based on iHerb only, converted to a 100-point scale.
Missing from this score: SuppCo’s product rating and NSF product certification.
Source ratings do not establish product safety or effectiveness.
Customer reviews
0 / 5
0 reviews. Ratings may combine reviews across variants.
Adjust importance from 0 (ignore) to 5 (most important). We balance the percentages for you.
0 reviews. Ratings may combine reviews across variants.
No numeric assessment is available.
These are preferences, not clinical evidence. Disclosure factors start at zero weight. Third-party assessments may already include these factors, so you can choose whether to count them again.
Unknown. An exact-product certification has not been independently verified for this page.
Verified: 100 · Confirmed not certified: 0 · Unknown: excluded. This records certification status only.
About NSF certification ↗Current retailer coverage has not been checked. Availability and exclusivity are unknown.
Optional: 1 retailer = 33, 2 = 67, 3 or more = 100. This is a disclosed shopping preference, not proof of quality.
Retailer information ↓The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.
Identified: 100 · Not disclosed on reviewed packaging: 0 · Not yet checked: excluded. This measures disclosure, not product quality or legal compliance.
View company roles ↓The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.
Identified: 100 · Not disclosed on reviewed packaging: 0 · Not yet checked: excluded. This measures disclosure, not product quality or legal compliance.
View company roles ↓The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.
Identified: 100 · Not disclosed on reviewed packaging: 0 · Not yet checked: excluded. This measures disclosure, not product quality or legal compliance.
View company roles ↓“Found at one retailer” means one among the stores checked for this product and region. An Amazon-only listing does not, by itself, establish poor quality.
3 of 9 selected weight points have data. Missing values are excluded, not scored zero. This is not a measure of scientific confidence.
Each rating keeps its original scale and is also converted to 0–100: 4.4 / 5 becomes 88; 8.2 / 10 becomes 82. This puts numbers on one scale, but does not make different rating methods equivalent.
Your score = sum of (normalized value × your weight) ÷ sum of weights with data.
| Input | Out of 100 | Weight | Score points |
|---|---|---|---|
| iHerb | 0.0 | 3 | 0.0 |
| SuppCo’s product rating | Unknown | 4 | Excluded |
| NSF product certification | Unknown | 2 | Excluded |
| Retailer availability | Unknown | 0 | Excluded |
| Manufacturer disclosure | Unknown | 0 | Excluded |
| Packer disclosure | Unknown | 0 | Excluded |
| Distributor disclosure | Unknown | 0 | Excluded |
Method preference-v1 · Source ratings are historical observations. They are not live ratings or independent verification by SupplementSafety. Original rating values remain visible when preferences change. Your weights are saved only in this browser when storage is available.
WHAT'S IN THE BOTTLE
Serving size: 5 CapsulesServings per container: 30
Daily Values marked “Not recorded” are unavailable in the imported record.
Archived product information.
Hypromellose (capsule), magnesium stearate, silicon dioxide, microcrystalline cellulose.Manufactured in the USA in a GMP compliant facility.Contains domestically and internationally sourced ingredients.
Label image not recorded
This version covers 150 count. View packaging and label history →
Details reflect the archived product version. Check the label on your own package.
Explore published references related to the ingredients listed on this product. Each article explains the forms, doses, and evidence it covers; these are ingredient references, not a review of this finished product.
Selected by ingredient match, not ranked by risk. This is not a complete interaction check.
Related ingredient: L-Tyrosine
Avoid starting an L-tyrosine supplement while taking isocarboxazid unless the prescriber has specifically assessed it. The current Marplan label says tyrosine may precipitate hypertension and related symptoms. One monitored case with a different MAO inhibitor and parenteral nutrition had no reaction, so the risk is not quantified and may depend on the exposure.
Scope: Oral L-tyrosine supplements with oral isocarboxazid. Food protein and tyrosine contained in parenteral nutrition are different exposures.
Read Interaction Article & Sources →Related ingredient: L-Tyrosine
Do not take a L-tyrosine supplement with phenelzine. Discuss any planned treatment change with the prescribing specialist. The Nardil prescribing information specifically lists L-tyrosine among agents that should not be taken with it. Taking the supplement at a different hour is not an established workaround.
Scope: Oral L-tyrosine supplements with phenelzine tablets. This is not a recommendation to eliminate ordinary protein foods; the medication's separate food guidance still applies.
Read Interaction Article & Sources →Related ingredient: L-Tyrosine
Ask the prescriber managing tranylcypromine before taking an L-tyrosine supplement, and avoid self-directed co-use. This search did not establish a direct clinical interaction for the exact pair. The concern comes from related MAOI precautions; a retracted phenelzine review cannot establish safety.
Scope: Oral L-tyrosine supplements with tranylcypromine tablets. Tyrosine is not tyramine, and neither ordinary protein foods nor other amino acids are automatically included.
Read Interaction Article & Sources →Related ingredients: L-Tyrosine, L-Theanine
Explore uses, forms, amounts, and precautions for the ingredients and preparations covered by this guide.
Preparations covered: Part(s): N/A · Preparation(s): N/A; Part(s): Leaf; Part(s): N/A. Compare these with your product’s label.
Health Canada · Oral · Source version: January 30, 2026
Read Supplement Guide →Related ingredient: L-Theanine
Explore uses, forms, amounts, and precautions for the ingredients and preparations covered by this guide.
Preparations covered: Part(s): Leaf · Preparation(s): Isolate; Part(s): N/A · Preparation(s): Synthetic. Compare these with your product’s label.
Health Canada · Oral · Source version: January 30, 2026
Read Supplement Guide →Packaging can change while the formula stays the same. Front images and label images are tracked separately.
No dated image observation is recorded for this view.
No dated image observation is recorded for this view.
A changed image file is recorded as a new observation. “New look,” packaging redesign, and formulation changes require supporting evidence; none is established merely by a different image.
One company may fill several roles. We identify each role separately from the available evidence.
The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.
The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.
The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.
A business identifier confirms which company a record refers to; it does not establish what work that company performs for this product.
Our transparency standard: We prioritize the ability to identify who manufactures and packs a product. The Transparency First preset gives these disclosures greater weight than customer ratings. This is our comparison preference, not an estimate of adulteration risk.
Manufacturer, packer, and distributor disclosure can each receive a weight in your comparison score. Identified roles score 100; a role confirmed as not disclosed on reviewed packaging scores 0. A role we have not checked stays Unknown and is excluded.
U.S. labeling rules require a named manufacturer, packer, or distributor, not disclosure of all three. An unqualified company name can indicate the manufacturer under the rule; it does not establish the packer or distributor. “Manufactured for” and “distributed by” describe different relationships.
This is a transparency preference, not a safety rating or a finding of noncompliance. It does not establish what information a regulator holds.
Read the U.S. labeling rule ↗FDA does not approve dietary supplements before they are marketed. Manufacturers and distributors are responsible for their products’ safety and compliance. FDA’s explanation ↗
A name search is not confirmation of a recall or a company match. Business identifiers and private contact details are not displayed.
Market status: Current availability not checked
Current retailer listings have not been checked for this product.
A long gap in sale observations can flag a product for checking. It does not establish discontinuation without a supporting source.
Current prices and retailer availability have not been verified.
No exact-product certification or batch-specific laboratory report has been independently verified for this page. Certification therefore remains Unknown in the score controls.