Warning letter · FDA Warning Letters

Suprimo Imports: FDA Warning Letter 657631 (Jun 22, 2023)

Agency action: Jun 22, 2023Record ID: fda_warning_-d9741683795fc772
View official source ↗

What happened

Original notice title

Suprimo Imports MARCS-CMS 657631, June 22, 2023

From the archived source record

As described below, these products are unapproved new drugs sold in violation of sections 505(a) and 301(d) of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (FD&C Act), 21 U.S.C. 355(a) and 331(d). Furthermore, these products are misbranded drugs under section 502 of the FD&C Act, 21 U.S.C. 352, and sold in violation of section 301(a) of the FD&C Act, 21 U.S.C. 331(a). FDA confirmed through laboratory analysis that a sample of your “AK Forte” contains the undeclared active pharmaceutical ingredients diclofenac, dexamethasone, and methocarbamol. 1 Dexamethasone is a corticosteroid commonly used to treat inflammatory conditions. In addition, the undeclared dexamethasone in “AK Forte” may cause serious side effects when combined with other medications. NSAIDs may cause increased risk of cardiovascular events, such as heart attack and stroke, as well as serious gastrointestinal damage, including bleeding, ulceration, and fatal perforation of the stomach and intestines. The undeclared diclofenac ingredient in “AK Forte” may also interact with other medications and significantly increase the risk of adverse events, particularly when consumers use multiple NSAID-containing products. Unapproved New Drugs “AK Forte” and “Bob Marley CannaKing” products are drugs as defined by section 201(g)(1) of the FD&C Act, 21 U.S.C. 321(g)(1), because they are intended for use in the diagnosis, cure, mitigation, treatment, or prevention of disease and/or intended to affect the structure or any function of the body. Misbranded Drugs Your “AK Forte” product is misbranded under section 502(a) of the FD&C Act, 21 U.S.C. 352(a). Under section 502(a) of the FD&C Act, 21 U.S.C. 352(a), a drug is misbranded if its labeling is false or misleading in any particular. Section 201(n) of the FD&C Act, 21 U.S.C. 321(n), provides that, in determining whether an article's labeling or advertising “is misleading there shall be taken into account…not only representations made or suggested…but also the extent to which the labeling or advertising fails to reveal facts material in light of such representations.” The labeling for “AK Forte” does not declare that the product contains the drug ingredients diclofena

What the official notice says to do

Check the original notice for the instructions that apply to the named product, company, and affected lots.

Read the official notice →

Status and source details

Status recorded in the archive
No closeout listed in FDA table
Source checked
Jul 16, 2026
Record revision
13b242e25978

This is a dated record. Its current status may have changed since the source was captured. A record applies to its stated scope; it is not a safety rating for every product from a company.

Sources, dates, and coverage →

What is affected

Product
Bob Marley CannaKing; AK Forte; Pain Relief; ARTHRITIS; RHEUMATISM; ANTI-INFLAMMATORY; Artri Ajo King; the product “Artri Ajo King
Company
Suprimo Imports
Lot / identifier
The source does not specify this field.
Market / distribution
The source does not specify this field.