Warning letter · FDA Warning Letters

Agebox Inc.: FDA Warning Letter 718252 (Dec 19, 2025)

Agency action: Dec 19, 2025Record ID: fda_warning_-c2b5f3ebd0901ece
View official source ↗

What happened

Original notice title

Agebox Inc. MARCS-CMS 718252, December 19, 2025

From the archived source record

As described below, these products are unapproved new drugs introduced or delivered for introduction into interstate commerce in violation of sections 505(a) and 301(d) of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (FD&C Act), 21 U.S.C. 355(a) and 331(d). Furthermore, your iKids-Growth products are misbranded drugs under section 502 of the FD&C Act, 21 U.S.C. 352, and introduced or delivered for introduction into interstate commerce in violation of section 301(a) of the FD&C Act, 21 U.S.C. 331(a). FDA confirmed through laboratory analysis that samples of both your iKids-Growth products contain the undeclared ingredient ibutamoren mesylate. Long-term effects of ibutamoren use are unknown and may pose additional health risks. This ingredient may also interact with medications and products a consumer may be taking in potentially harmful ways. Unapproved New Drugs Your iKids-Growth products are drugs as defined by section 201(g)(1) of the FD&C Act, 21 U.S.C. 321(g)(1), because they are intended for use in the diagnosis, cure, mitigation, treatment, or prevention of disease and/or intended to affect the structure or any function of the body. Accordingly, these products are unapproved new drugs. The introduction or delivery for introduction into interstate commerce of these unapproved new drug products violates sections 301(d) and 505(a) of the FD&C Act, 21 U.S.C. 331(d) and 355(a). Misbranded Drugs Your iKids-Growth products are misbranded under section 502(a) of the FD&C Act, 21 U.S.C. 352(a). Under section 502(a) of the FD&C Act, 21 U.S.C. 352(a), a drug is misbranded if its labeling is false or misleading in any particular. Section 201(n) of the FD&C Act, 21 U.S.C. 321(n), provides that, in determining whether an article’s labeling or advertising “is misleading there shall be taken into account . . . not only representations made or suggested . . . but also the extent to which the labeling or advertising fails to reveal facts material in light of such representations.” The labeling for your iKids-Growth products do not declare that they contain ibutamoren mesylate.

What the official notice says to do

Check the original notice for the instructions that apply to the named product, company, and affected lots.

Read the official notice →

Status and source details

Status recorded in the archive
No closeout listed in FDA table
Source checked
Jul 16, 2026
Record revision
8385c42bb25e

This is a dated record. Its current status may have changed since the source was captured. A record applies to its stated scope; it is not a safety rating for every product from a company.

Sources, dates, and coverage →

What is affected

Product
Unapproved New Drug/Misbranded
Company
Agebox Inc.
Lot / identifier
The source does not specify this field.
Market / distribution
The source does not specify this field.