Warning letter · FDA Warning Letters

Prime Sciences: FDA Warning Letter 721805 (Mar 31, 2026)

Agency action: Mar 31, 2026Record ID: fda_warning_-23feff86d1b29398
View official source ↗

What happened

Original notice title

Prime Sciences MARCS-CMS 721805, March 31, 2026

From the archived source record

Based on our review, these products are unapproved new drugs under section 505(a) of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (FD&C Act), 21 U.S.C. 355(a). These products are especially concerning from a public health perspective because injectable drug products can pose risks of serious harm to users. Injectable products are delivered directly into the body, sometimes directly into the bloodstream, and therefore, bypass some of the body’s key defenses against toxins and microorganisms that can lead to serious and life-threatening conditions. Accordingly, these products are unapproved new drugs. The introduction or delivery for introduction into interstate commerce of these unapproved new drug products violates sections 301(d) and 505(a) of the FD&C Act, 21 U.S.C. 331(d) and 355(a). Conclusion The violations cited in this letter are not intended to be an all-inclusive statement of violations that may exist in connection with your products. You are responsible for investigating and determining the causes of any violations and for preventing their recurrence or the occurrence of other violations. This letter notifies you of our concerns and provides you an opportunity to address them. Failure to adequately address this matter may lead to regulatory or legal action including, without limitation, seizure and injunction. Please notify FDA in writing, within fifteen working days of receipt of this letter, of the specific steps you have taken to correct any violations. Include an explanation of each step being taken to prevent the recurrence of violations, as well as copies of related documentation. If you believe that your products are not in violation of the FD&C Act, include your reasoning and any supporting information for our consideration. Food and Drug Administration, CDER/OC/Office of Unapproved Drugs and Labeling Compliance by email to FDAAdvisory@fda.hhs.gov.

What the official notice says to do

Check the original notice for the instructions that apply to the named product, company, and affected lots.

Read the official notice →

Status and source details

Status recorded in the archive
No closeout listed in FDA table
Source checked
Jul 16, 2026
Record revision
6c755ef999f4

This is a dated record. Its current status may have changed since the source was captured. A record applies to its stated scope; it is not a safety rating for every product from a company.

Sources, dates, and coverage →

What is affected

Product
Cagrilintide; GLP1-R; GLP1-S; GLP1-T; Mazdutide; Ozempic – Weight Loss Supplement; Reconstitution Kit; and “BAC water” (hereinafter Prime Sciences products)
Company
Prime Sciences
Lot / identifier
The source does not specify this field.
Market / distribution
The source does not specify this field.