Warning letter · FDA Warning Letters

Herbsens Botanicals: FDA Warning Letter 634373 (Jun 30, 2022)

Agency action: Jun 30, 2022Record ID: fda_warning_-0881f42a7f0055c7
View official source ↗

What happened

Original notice title

Herbsens Botanicals MARCS-CMS 634373, June 30, 2022

From the archived source record

The claims on your website establish that your kratom products are unapproved new drugs sold in violation of sections 505(a) and 301(d) of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (FD&C Act), 21 U.S.C. 355(a) and 331(d). The marketing and sale of unapproved opioid addiction treatment products is a potentially significant threat to the public health. Unapproved New Drugs Your kratom products are drugs under section 201(g)(1) of the FD&C Act, 21 U.S.C. 321(g)(1), because they are intended for use in the diagnosis, cure, mitigation, treatment, or prevention of disease, and/or intended to affect the structure or any function of the body. Powder – Know What Is Best for You?” [see original source] “Kratom may help handle a wide range of health concerns – from PTSD to addiction.” “In large measures, the plant produces opioid-like sedative effects. This letter is not intended to be an all-inclusive statement of violations that may exist in connection with your products. You are responsible for investigating and determining the causes of any violations and for preventing their recurrence or the occurrence of other violations. This letter notifies you of our concerns and provides you an opportunity to address them. Failure to adequately address this matter may result in legal action including, without limitation, seizure and injunction. Please notify FDA in writing, within fifteen working days of receipt of this letter, of the specific steps you have taken to correct these violations. Include an explanation of each step being taken to prevent the recurrence of violations, as well as copies of related documentation. If you believe that your products are not in violation of the FD&C Act, include your reasoning and any supporting information for our consideration.

What the official notice says to do

Check the original notice for the instructions that apply to the named product, company, and affected lots.

Read the official notice →

Status and source details

Status recorded in the archive
No closeout listed in FDA table
Source checked
Jul 16, 2026
Record revision
b7852c454bb2

This is a dated record. Its current status may have changed since the source was captured. A record applies to its stated scope; it is not a safety rating for every product from a company.

Sources, dates, and coverage →

What is affected

Product
Kratom Red Maeng da; Kratom Green Malay; Kratom Train wreck; How long Kratom Capsules Takes to Kick In?; Kratom Train Wreck Capsules 300CT; webpage for “Kratom Train Wreck Capsules 300CT” https://herbsenskratom
Company
Herbsens Botanicals
Lot / identifier
The source does not specify this field.
Market / distribution
The source does not specify this field.