California Gold Nutrition Active Women's Multivitamin with Black Cohosh, Soy Isoflavones, and Cranberry Concentrate, 180 Tablets product packaging

California Gold Nutrition

Active Women's Multivitamin with Black Cohosh, Soy Isoflavones, and Cranberry Concentrate, 180 Tablets

180 count

Explore this product’s ingredients, label details, and available ratings.

Label serving
3 Tablets
Servings per container
60
Form
Tablet

This page covers the package shown. Different sizes and formulations are kept separate.

Comparison Score

96.0/ 100

Balanced Weights

How the Score Works

One Rating, Limited View

Based on iHerb only, converted to a 100-point scale.

Missing from this score: SuppCo’s product rating and NSF product certification.

Source ratings do not establish product safety or effectiveness.

Customer reviews

iHerb

4.8 / 5

137 reviews. Ratings may combine reviews across variants.

Change Configuration
Start with a preference

Adjust importance from 0 (ignore) to 5 (most important). We balance the percentages for you.

Customer reviews

iHerb

4.8 / 5

137 reviews. Ratings may combine reviews across variants.

Third-party assessment

SuppCo’s product rating

Unavailable

No numeric assessment is available.

Company Disclosure, Certification & Availability 5 factors

These are preferences, not clinical evidence. Disclosure factors start at zero weight. Third-party assessments may already include these factors, so you can choose whether to count them again.

Certification

NSF product certification

Unknown

Unknown. An exact-product certification has not been independently verified for this page.

Verified: 100 · Confirmed not certified: 0 · Unknown: excluded. This records certification status only.

About NSF certification ↗
Shopping preference

Retailer availability

Unknown

Current retailer coverage has not been checked. Availability and exclusivity are unknown.

Optional: 1 retailer = 33, 2 = 67, 3 or more = 100. This is a disclosed shopping preference, not proof of quality.

Retailer information ↓
Company transparency

Manufacturer disclosure

Not yet checked

The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.

Identified: 100 · Not disclosed on reviewed packaging: 0 · Not yet checked: excluded. This measures disclosure, not product quality or legal compliance.

View company roles ↓
Company transparency

Packer disclosure

Not yet checked

The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.

Identified: 100 · Not disclosed on reviewed packaging: 0 · Not yet checked: excluded. This measures disclosure, not product quality or legal compliance.

View company roles ↓
Company transparency

Distributor disclosure

Not yet checked

The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.

Identified: 100 · Not disclosed on reviewed packaging: 0 · Not yet checked: excluded. This measures disclosure, not product quality or legal compliance.

View company roles ↓

“Found at one retailer” means one among the stores checked for this product and region. An Amazon-only listing does not, by itself, establish poor quality.

Weights apply to this comparison.

Calculation Details

Coverage of Selected Weights33%

3 of 9 selected weight points have data. Missing values are excluded, not scored zero. This is not a measure of scientific confidence.

Each rating keeps its original scale and is also converted to 0–100: 4.4 / 5 becomes 88; 8.2 / 10 becomes 82. This puts numbers on one scale, but does not make different rating methods equivalent.

Your score = sum of (normalized value × your weight) ÷ sum of weights with data.

Your current contribution breakdown
InputOut of 100WeightScore points
iHerb96.0396.0
SuppCo’s product ratingUnknown4Excluded
NSF product certificationUnknown2Excluded
Retailer availabilityUnknown0Excluded
Manufacturer disclosureUnknown0Excluded
Packer disclosureUnknown0Excluded
Distributor disclosureUnknown0Excluded
  • Unknown is not false. Missing data is excluded from the score and lowers data coverage when you give it weight.
  • Disclosure counts named roles, not the number of separate companies. One company can satisfy several roles only when the evidence supports each role.
  • Coverage describes available inputs, not scientific confidence. Scores with different missing inputs may not be comparable.
  • Review counts are shown for context. They do not automatically increase a retailer's influence. Sources may share reviews.
  • Recall notices and interaction information stay separate. They cannot be averaged away by a high customer rating.
  • Only matching product and formula records should be combined. A label redesign alone does not reset ratings; a formula change requires matching the evidence again.

Method preference-v1 · Source ratings are historical observations. They are not live ratings or independent verification by SupplementSafety. Original rating values remain visible when preferences change. Your weights are saved only in this browser when storage is available.

WHAT'S IN THE BOTTLE

Label & Ingredients

Source-reported

Supplement Facts

Serving size: 3 TabletsServings per container: 60

Amount per serving% Daily Value
Vitamin A (90% as retinyl acetate and 10% as beta-carotene)3000 mcg
333%
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid)250 mg
278%
Vitamin D (as D3, cholecalciferol)10 mcg
50%
Vitamin E (as d-alpha tocopheryl succinate)124 mg
827%
Vitamin K (as K1, phytonadione)100 mcg
83%
Thiamin (as thiamine HCl)50 mg
4167%
Riboflavin50 mg
3846%
Niacin (as niacinamide)50 mg
313%
Vitamin B6 (as pyridoxine HCl)125 mg
7353%
Folate1,360 mcg DFE (800 mcg Folic Acid)
340%
Vitamin B12 (as cyanocobalamin)200 mcg
8333%
Biotin300 mcg
1000%
Pantothenic Acid (as d-calcium pantothenate)150 mg
3000%
Choline (as choline bitartrate)20 mg
4%
Calcium (from calcium carbonate, calcium amino acid chelate and calcium citrate)400 mg
31%
Iron (from iron amino acid chelate)18 mg
100%
Iodine (from kelp)250 mcg
167%
Magnesium (from magnesium oxide, magnesium amino acid chelate, and magnesium citrate)400 mg
95%
Zinc (as zinc monomethionine)15 mg
136%
Selenium (from selenium amino acid chelate)200 mcg
364%
Copper (from copper gluconate)2 mg
222%
Manganese (from manganese amino acid chelate)10 mg
435%
Chromium (from chromium nicotinate glycinate chelate)100 mcg
286%
Molybdenum (from molybdenum amino acid chelate)50 mcg
111%
Uva-Ursi (Arctostaphylos uva-ursi) (leaf)60 mg
Not recorded
Dong Quai Extract (Angelica sinensis) (root)50 mg
Not recorded
Cranberry Concentrate (Vaccinium macrocarpon) (fruit)40 mg
Not recorded
Chamomile Extract (Matricaria recutita) (flower)30 mg
Not recorded
Chaste Tree Extract (Vitex agnus-castus) (fruit)25 mg
Not recorded
Eleuthero Extract (Eleutherococcus senticosus) (root)25 mg
Not recorded
Borage Seed Oil Powder25 mg
Not recorded
Soy Isoflavones25 mg
Not recorded
Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex20 mg
Not recorded
Inositol20 mg
Not recorded
PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid)20 mg
Not recorded
Alfalfa (Medicago sativa) (leaf)15 mg
Not recorded
Black Cohosh Extract (root)10 mg
Not recorded
Resveratrol (from Polygonum cuspidatum Extract) (root)4 mg
Not recorded
Lutein (from Marigold Extract) (Tagetes erecta) (flower)300 mcg
Not recorded
Boron (from boron chelate)200 mcg
Not recorded
Vanadyl (from Vanadyl Sulfate)50 mcg
Not recorded

Daily Values marked “Not recorded” are unavailable in the imported record.

Archived product information.

Other ingredients

Main IngredientsVitamin A (90% as retinyl acetate and 10% as beta-carotene), Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid), Vitamin D (as D3, cholecalciferol), Vitamin E (as d-alpha tocopheryl succinate), Vitamin K (as K1, phytonadione), Thiamin (as thiamine HCI), Riboflavin, Niacin (as niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (as pyridoxine HCI), Folate (800 mcg Folic Acid), Vitamin B12 (as cyanocobalamin), Biotin, Pantothenic Acid (as d-calcium pantothenate), Choline (as choline bitartrate), Calcium (from calcium carbonate, calcium amino acid chelate and calcium citrate), Iron (from iron amino acid chelate), Iodine (from kelp), Magnesium (from magnesium oxide, magnesium amino acid chelate, and magnesium citrate)), Zinc (as zinc monomethionine), Selenium (from selenium amino acid chelate), Copper (from copper gluconate), Manganese (from manganese amino acid chelate), Chromium (from chromium nicotinate glycinate chelate), Molybdenum (from molybdenum amino acid chelate), Uva-Ursi (Arctostaphylos uva-ursi) (leaf), Dong Quai Extract (Angelica sinensis) (root), Cranberry Concentrate (Vaccinium macrocarpon) (fruit), Chamomile Extract (Matricaria recutita) (flower), Chaste Tree Extract (Vitex agnus-castus) (fruit), Eleuthero Extract (Eleutherococcus senticosus) (root),Borage Seed Oil Powder, Soy Isoflavones, Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex, Inositol, PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid), Alfalfa (Medicago sativa) (leaf), Black Cohosh Extract (root), Resveratrol (from Polygonum cuspidatum Extract) (root), Lutein (from Marigold Extract) (Tagetes erecta) (flower), Boron (from boron chelate), Vanadyl (from Vanadyl Sulfate).Other IngredientsStearic Acid, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Potassium Amino Acid Chelate, Croscarmellose Sodium, Food Glaze, Silicon Dioxide (Silica), Dicalcium Phopshate, and Magnesium Stearate.Contains: SoyNot manufactured with milk, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat, sesame, or gluten. Produced in an FDA-registered, third-party audited, and cGMP-compliant facility that may process other products that contain these allergens or ingredients.

Formula & label version

Label image not recorded

This version covers 180 count. View packaging and label history →

Details reflect the archived product version. Check the label on your own package.

Ingredient Guides & Interactions

Explore published references related to the ingredients listed on this product. Each article explains the forms, doses, and evidence it covers; these are ingredient references, not a review of this finished product.

Interactions With Medications

Selected by ingredient match, not ranked by risk. This is not a complete interaction check.

Related ingredient: Biotin

Can I take Biotin with Levothyroxine?

Biotin can distort some thyroid blood tests without changing thyroid hormone levels in the body. The cited U.S. levothyroxine labeling specifies stopping biotin for at least two days before TSH or T4 testing, but the required hold may be longer depending on dose, kidney function and test method.

Scope: Applies to affected thyroid immunoassays regardless of how levothyroxine is administered; it is a test-interference issue.

Read Interaction Article & Sources →

Related ingredient: Soy Isoflavones

Can I take Soy Isoflavones with Liothyronine?

The sources checked do not establish that soy-isoflavone supplements reduce liothyronine absorption. A small study of a specific isoflavone product found no effect on levothyroxine absorption, while separate studies of thyroid function had mixed results. Neither finding settles this exact T3 combination.

Scope: Oral liothyronine and soy-isoflavone supplements. Soy foods, soybean flour and soy-protein products differ from isolated isoflavones; levothyroxine studies are indirect.

Read Interaction Article & Sources →
View More Related Interaction Articles

Supplement Guides

Packaging & Label History

Packaging can change while the formula stays the same. Front images and label images are tracked separately.

Front Packaging

No dated image observation is recorded for this view.

    Label Images

    No dated image observation is recorded for this view.

      A changed image file is recorded as a new observation. “New look,” packaging redesign, and formulation changes require supporting evidence; none is established merely by a different image.

      Brand & Company

      Brand listed by the source

      California Gold Nutrition

      Explore this brand’s products →

      Who Makes, Packs & Distributes It?

      One company may fill several roles. We identify each role separately from the available evidence.

      Manufacturer

      Not yet checked

      The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.

      Packer

      Not yet checked

      The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.

      Distributor

      Not yet checked

      The available archive does not establish this role. Full packaging disclosure has not been checked.

      A business identifier confirms which company a record refers to; it does not establish what work that company performs for this product.

      How Label Disclosure Affects Your Score

      Our transparency standard: We prioritize the ability to identify who manufactures and packs a product. The Transparency First preset gives these disclosures greater weight than customer ratings. This is our comparison preference, not an estimate of adulteration risk.

      Manufacturer, packer, and distributor disclosure can each receive a weight in your comparison score. Identified roles score 100; a role confirmed as not disclosed on reviewed packaging scores 0. A role we have not checked stays Unknown and is excluded.

      U.S. labeling rules require a named manufacturer, packer, or distributor, not disclosure of all three. An unqualified company name can indicate the manufacturer under the rule; it does not establish the packer or distributor. “Manufactured for” and “distributed by” describe different relationships.

      This is a transparency preference, not a safety rating or a finding of noncompliance. It does not establish what information a regulator holds.

      Read the U.S. labeling rule ↗

      FDA does not approve dietary supplements before they are marketed. Manufacturers and distributors are responsible for their products’ safety and compliance. FDA’s explanation ↗

      A name search is not confirmation of a recall or a company match. Business identifiers and private contact details are not displayed.

      Retailer Information

      Historical listing

      Market status: Current availability not checked

      Current retailer listings have not been checked for this product.

      A long gap in sale observations can flag a product for checking. It does not establish discontinuation without a supporting source.

      Current prices and retailer availability have not been verified.

      Testing & Certifications

      No exact-product certification or batch-specific laboratory report has been independently verified for this page. Certification therefore remains Unknown in the score controls.

      Report a product-data error